LANGUAGE TRAINING

2024

Non-profit organization Planet Citizens - Language Training 2024 recruits and supports European volunteer coaches. Based in Paris region disadvantaged areas' sports clubs and schools, they assist French coaches and sports teacher to get our athletes and pupils to learn languages during and outside training.

PLANET CITIZENS 

recruits European volunteer coaches

APPLY NOW

COACH 

IN 

FRANCE

You're an English speaker? Age 18 to 30? Love training young Athletes ?

Do you want to live in France for a few months? Do apply !

WELCOME A 

COACH 

You're a French club? Your members want to improve their English? You're ready to welcome an international coach in your club?

PILOT PROJECT

 Thanks to the financial support of the National Centre for Sport Development (CNDS) , Planet Citizens conducts a pilot project in partnership with Boxing Beats (Aubervilliers, 93), Boxer Inside Club (Paris 13), Lumpini Muay Thai (Saint Denis, 93) and Rugby Olympique Pantin (93). 

 

These clubs host international coaches as part of the European Voluntary Service (EVS) program. They work closely with volunteers and employees of our association to develop teaching methods to learn languages through sport. The social impact of theses methods is measured and ultimately aims at being used widely.

ORGANIZATION

The non-profit organization Planet Citizens - Language Training 2024 commits to launch a multilingual revolution for the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympics Games.

 

By enhancing the practice of languages to young people from disadvantaged areas through their favourite sports, we are creating a generation of Olympic Languages Champions! 

 

PARTNERS

LANGUAGE TRAINING

2024

L'association Planet Citizens - Language Training 2024 recrute et accompagne des coaches internationaux. Intégrés dans des clubs sportifs en quartiers prioritaires, ils et elles ont pour mission d'entraîner les jeunes sportifs à la pratique des langues, pendant et en dehors des entrainements.

PLANET CITIZENS 

recrute des coachs volontaires européens

COACH EN FRANCE

Tu parles anglais ? Tu as entre18 et 30 ans ? Tu entraines des jeunes sportifs ?

Tu veux vivre en France pendant un an?

RECRUTEZ UN COACH 

Vos adhérents souhaitent progresser en anglais ?

Vous êtes prêts à accueillir un coach international dans votre club ?  

PROJET PILOTE

 Grâce au soutien financier du Centre National pour le Développement du Sport (CNDS) et à Erasmus+, Planet Citizens mène un projet pilote en partenariat avec le Boxing Beats (Aubervilliers, 93), le Boxer Inside Club (Paris 13), le Lumpini Muay Thai (Saint Denis, 93) et le Rugby Olympique Pantin (93).

Ces clubs accueillent des entraineurs internationaux en mission de service volontaire européen. Avec les bénévoles et les salariés de l'association, ils développent une méthode pédagogique d'enseignement des langues par le sport. Evaluée grâce à des Mesures d'Impact Social, cette méthode à vocation à être diffusée.

L'ASSO

L'association Planet Citizens - Language Training 2024 s'engage pour que les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 aient un impact décisif sur l'insertion professionnelle, la valorisation de tous les talents, la promotion de la mixité et de l'égalité des chances. 

En donnant un coup d'accélérateur à l′apprentissage et à la pratique des langues vivantes des jeunes des quartiers prioritaires d'Ile-de-France, via leurs associations sportives et culturelles, formons une génération de Champions Olympique en Langues !

PARTENAIRES